Bradford pear, downtown Magnolia

Bradford pear, downtown Magnolia

Wilson Memorial Garden, Magnolia

Wilson Memorial Garden, Magnolia

Bradford pear, downtown Magnolia

Bradford pear, downtown Magnolia

It’s a beautiful day in Magnolia – sunny, seasonable, and downright pleasant. To beat the boredom of the office rut that I’d fallen into by roughly noon (possibly earlier than that), I took my Nikon and 50mm lens (AKA the “fast 50”) for a little stroll around the courthouse square. I had my heart set on photographing something in bloom, but found remarkably little. What I did find, I did the best I could with. For some reason, I truly cannot wait for spring.

Leave a Reply

