Red green yellow

My wife and I de-weeded and re-planted our flower bed this past weekend, putting down a nice layer of red mulch along with about six different varieties of small, landscaping flowers. Christa’s mother, Marilyn, dropped by for a look, and while we were outside with her I snapped a few shots of the colorful little blossoms. Also here is a close-up of a haworthia or Zebra Cactus, which I bought to replace one that I used to have several years ago. It’s a beautiful, easy-care plant, and I was happy to find another one (at Walmart, of all places.)

Haworthia (zebra cactus)

Haworthia (zebra cactus)

FLOWERBED4

FLOWERBED3

FLOWERBEDCU

FLOWERBED1

Leave a Reply

