On Fire

Christa and I photographed the annual Sparks in the Park fireworks celebration tonight in East Side Park in Magnolia. It was my second time photographing the event – I missed last year, as we were down on the Gulf for the Fourth in 2015 – and I was much more satisfied with this year’s results. I used my 70-200mm f/2.8 lens, wide open and with all the settings jacked up into the stratosphere, and captured some spectacular images. Christa was my “second shooter,” using my 50mm f/1.8 lens. Some of the images in this post are hers.

DISPLAY2

DISPLAY3

display9

DISPLAY6

DISPLAY10

Leave a Reply

