Candid Campus

Recently, I had the privilege of photographing candidates for Homecoming King & Queen at SAU. I took head shots and assisted in a video shoot. The candidates were all funny, smart, attractive, and extremely patient with photographers and the whims of weather and temperature. I took a few candid photos of the candidates waiting for conditions to be “just right” for our video shoot. I was taken with the way these folks looked just hanging out, interacting with each other casually, and, in one case, even busting out a little break-dancing move while setting up an angle. I used my 85mm f/1.8 lens, which worked extraordinarily well.

candid1

candid3

candid2

candid4

candid5

candid6

 

Leave a Reply

