Logoly Boy

We took our grandson Drake out to Logoly State Park today as part of his day-long visit to Magnolia. We had a great time and got some great photos; a few of mine are presented here.

I noticed that some small rapids had formed below the lake and I saw a chance to get some long-exposure shots that would, I hoped, make the rushing water resemble cotton candy. I thought the one included here was the most successful of the series. Also, the lake at an hour-or-two before dusk looked beautiful, so I include that shot, as well. (Christa took a few of these shots, as well.)

Drake Wade

Drake Wade

Christa and Drake

Christa and Drake

I carry Drake down the steps to the lake. Christa made this image.

I carry Drake down the steps to the lake. Christa made this image.

The lake at Logoly State Park

The lake at Logoly State Park

rapid2

rapid

Leave a Reply

