On the trail

While in Arkadelphia – city of my birth, as well as the birthplace of my daughter and both grandchildren – I took a minute to visit one of my favorite places, Feaster Trail, a woodsy path winding its way from Baptist Medical Center on the city’s west side to the Ouachita River on the east. It’s a great 25-minute walk and I used to take it every day, at least once a day. Mill Creek runs peaceably alongside it, and you’re likely to encounter people you know getting some exercise. It’s one of the few places I had left to photograph since seriously getting into photography three or four years ago. This morning found the trail largely empty of joggers/walkers/cyclists, allowing me to enjoy the song of the birds and the burbling trickle of the creek. I can’t say it’s the most photogenic of locales, but I did make a few nice images that capture the essence.

FEASTER

trail

trail2

Leave a Reply

